Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
    > POETRY
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Pulitzer Prize Author Awards for Fiction

2010 Paul Harding. Tinkers
2009 Cormac McCarthy. Olive Kitteridge
2008 Junot Diaz. The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
2007 Cormac McCarthy. The Road
2006 Geraldine Brooks. March
2005 Marilynne Robinson. Gilead
2004 Edward P. Jones. The Known World
2003 Jeffrey Eugenides. Middlesex
2002 Richard Russo. Empire Falls
2001 Michael Chabon. The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
2000 Jhumpa Lahiri. Interpreter of Maladies
1999 Michael Cunningham. The Hours
1998 Philip Roth. American Pastoral
1997 Steven Milhauser. Martin Dressler: The Tale of an American Dreamer
1996 Richard Ford. Independence Day
1995 Carol Shields. The Stone Diaries
1994 E. Annie Proulx. The Shipping News
1993 Robert Olen Butler. A Good Scent from a Strange Mountain
1992 Jane Smiley. A Thousand Acres
1991 John Updike. Rabbit At Rest
1990 Oscar Hijuelos. The Mambo Kings Play Songs of Love
1989 Anne Tyler. Breathing Lessons
1988 Toni Morrison. Beloved
1987 Peter Taylor. A Summons to Memphis
1986 Larry McMurty. Lonesome Dove
1985 Alison Lurie. Foreign Affairs
1984 William Kennedy. Ironweed
1983 Alice Walker.The Color Purple
1982 John Updike. Rabbit Is Rich
1981 John Kennedy Toole. A Confederacy of Dunces (posthumous award)
1980 Norman Mailer. The Executioner's Song
1979 John Cheever. The Stories of John Cheever
1978 James Alan McPherson. Elbow Room
1977 (No Award)
1976 Saul Bellow. Humboldt's Gift
1975 Michael Shaara. The Killer Angels
1974 (No Award)
1973 Eudora Welty. The Optimists Daughter
1972 Wallace Stegner. Angle of Repose
1971 (No Award)
1970 Jean Stafford. Collected Stories
1969 N. Scott Momaday. House Made of Dawn
1968 William Styron. The Confessions of Nat Turner
1967 Bernard Malamud. The Fixer
1966 Katherine Anne Porter. Collected Stories
1965 Shirley Ann Grau. The Keepers Of The House
1964 (No Award)
1963 William Faulkner. The Reivers
1962 Edwin O'Connor. The Edge of Sadness
1961 Harper Lee. To Kill A Mockingbird
1960 Allen Drury. Advise and Consent
1959 Robert Lewis Taylor. The Travels of Jaimie McPheeters
1958 James Agee. A Death In The Family (posthumous)
1957 (No Award)
1956 MacKinlay Kantor. Andersonville
1955 William Faulkner. A Fable
1954 (No Award)
1953 Ernest Hemingway. The Old Man and the Sea
1952 Herman Wouk. The Caine Mutiny
1951 Conrad Richter. The Town
1950 A. B. Guthrie, Jr.. The Way West
1949 James Gould Cozzens. Guard of Honor
1948 James A. Michener. Tales of the South Pacific
1947 Robert Penn Warren. All the King's Men
1946 (No Award)
1945 John Hersey. A Bell for Adano
1944 Martin Flavin. Journey in the Dark
1943 Upton Sinclair. Dragon's Teeth
1942 Ellen Glasgow. In This Our Life
1941 (No Award)
1940 John Steinbeck. The Grapes of Wrath
1939 Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings. The Yearling
1938 John Phillips Marquand. The Late George Apley
1937 Margaret Mitchell. Gone With the Wind
1936 Harold L. Davis. Honey in the Horn
1935 Josephine Winslow Johnson. Now in November
1934 Caroline Miller. Lamb in His Bosom
1933 T. S. Stribling. The Store
1932 Pearl S. Buck. The Good Earth
1931 Margaret Ayer Barnes. Years of Grace
1930 Oliver Lafarge. Laughing Boy
1929 Julia Peterkin. Scarlet Sister Mary
1928 Thornton Wilder. The Bridge of San Luis Rey
1927 . Early Autumn
1926 Sinclair Lewis. Arrowsmith
1925 Edna Ferber. So Big
1924 Margaret Wilson. The Able McLaughlins
1923 Willa Cather. One of Ours
1922 Booth Tarkington. Alice Adams
1921 Edith Wharton. The Age of Innocence
1920 (No Award)
1919 Booth Tarkington. The Magnificent Ambersons
1918 Ernest Poole. His Family
1917 (No Award)

This content has been provided by Content provided by H. G. Books.

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.