Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Childrens Book Awards: Greenaway Medal

Awarded to: Illustrator of the most distinguished children's book, UK.
Awarded by: Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals.

2012 Jim Kay. A Monster Calls
2011 Grahame_Baker-Smith. FArTHERh
2010 Freya Blackwood. Harry and Hopper
2009 Catherine Rayner. Harris Finds His Feet
2008 Emily Gravett. Little Mouse's Big Book of Fears
2007 Mini Grey. The Adventures of the Dish and the Spoon
2005 Emily Gravett. Wolves
2004 Chris Riddell. Jonathan Swift's “Gulliver”
2003 Shirley Hughes. Ella's Big Chance
2002 Bob Graham. Jethro Byrde - Fairy Child
2001 Chris Riddell. Pirate Diary
2000 Lauren Child. I will Not Ever Never Eat a Tomato
1999 Helen Oxenbury. Alice's Aventures in Wonderland
1998 Helen Cooper. Pumpkin Soup
1997 P.J. Lynch. When Jessie Came Across the Sea (Author: Amy Hest)
1996 Helen Cooper. The Baby Who Wouldn't Go To Bed
1995 P.J. Lynch. The Christmas Miracle of Jonathan Toomey (Author: Susan Wojciechowski)
1994 Gregory Rogers. The Way Home (Author: Libby Hathorn)
1993 Alan Lee. Black Ships Before Troy (Author: Rosemary Sutcliff)
1992 Anthony Browne. Zoo
1991 Janet Ahlberg. The Jolly Christmas Postman (Author: Allan Ahlberg)
1990 Gary Blythe. The Whales' Song (Author: Dyan Sheldon)
1989 Michael Foreman. War Boy: A Country Childhood
1988 Barbara Firth. Can't you sleep, Little Bear< (Author: Martin Waddell)
1987 Adrienna Kennaway. Crafty Chameleon (Author: Mwenye Hadithi)
1986 Fiona French. Snow White in New York
1985 Juan Wijngaard. Sir Gawain and the Loathly Lady (Author: Selina Hastings)
1984 Errol LeCain. Hiawatha's Childhood
1983 Anthony Browne. Gorilla
1982 Michael Foreman. Long Neck and Thunder Foot (Author: Helen Piers), and Sleeping Beauty and Other Favorite Fairy Tales (selected by Angela Carter)
1981 Charles Keeping. The Highwayman (Author: Alfred Noyes)
1980 Quentin Blake. Mr. Magnolia
1979 Jan Pienkowski. The Haunted House
1978 Janet Ahlberg. Each Peach Pear Plum (Author: Allan Ahlberg)
1977 Shirley Hughes. Dogger
1976 Gail E. Haley. The Post Office Cat
1975 Victor Ambrus. Horses in Battle, and Mishka
1974 Pat Hutchins. The Wind Blew
1973 Raymond Briggs. Father Christmas
1972 Krystyna Turska. The Woodcutter's Duck
1971 Jan Pienkowski. The Kingdom Under the Sea
1970 John Burningham. Mr. Gumpy's Outing
1969 Helen Oxenbury. The Quangle-wangle's Hat (Author: Edward Lear)
1968 Pauline Baynes. A Dictionary of Chivalry (Author: Grant Uden)
1967 Charles Keeping. Charley, Charlotte and the Golden Carnary
1966 Raymond Briggs. Mother Goose Treasury
1965 Victor Ambrus. Three Poor Tailors
1964 C Walter Hodges. Shakespeare's Theatre
1963 John Burningham. Borka: The Adventures
1962 Brian Wildsmith. Brian Wildsmith's ABC
1961 Anthony Maitland. Mrs. Cockle's Cate (Author: Philippa Pearce)
1960 Gerald Rose. Old Winkle and the Seagulls (Author: Elizabeth Rose)
1959 William Stobbs. Kashtanka (Author: Anton Chekov), and a Bundle of Ballads (Compiled by: Ruth Manning-Sanders)
1957 V. H. Drummond. Mrs. Easter and the Storks
1956 Edward Ardizzone. Tim All Alone

This content has been provided by Alan's Used Books

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.