Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
    > CLA
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Childrens Book Awards: Carnegie Medal

Awarded to: Author of the most outstanding English language children's book, UK.
Awarded by: Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals.

2012 Patrick Ness. A Monster Calls
2011 Patrick Ness. Monsters of Men
2010 Neil Gaiman. The Graveyard Book
2009 Siobhan Dowd. Bog Child
2008 Philip Reeve. Here Lies Arthur
2007 Meg Rosoff. Just in Case
2005 Mal Peet. Tamar
2004 Frank Cottrell Boyce. Millions
2003 Jennifer Donnelly. A Gathering Light
2002 Sharon Creech. Ruby Holler
2001 Terry Pratchett. The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents
2000 Beverly Naidoo. The Other Side of Truth
1999 Aidan Chambers. Postcards From No Man's Land
1998 David Almond. Skellig
1997 Tim Bowler. River Boy
1996 Melvin Burgess. Junk
1995 Philip Pullman. Northern Lights (His Dark Materials, Book 1) (US Title: The Golden Compass)
1994 Theresa Breslin. Whispers in the Graveyard
1993 Robert Swindells. Stone Cold
1992 Anne Fine. Flour Babies
1991 Berlie Doherty. Dear Nobody
1990 Gillian Cross. Wolf
1989 Ann Fine. My War with Goggle Eyes
1988 Geraldine McCaughrean. Pack of Lies
1987 Susan Price. The Ghost Drum
1986 Berlie Doherty. Granny Was a Buffer Girl
1985 Kevin Crossly-Holland. Storm
1984 Margaret Mahy. The Changeover
1983 Jan Mark. Handles
1982 Margaret Mahey. The Haunting
1981 Robert Westall. The Scarecrows
1980 Peter Dickinson. City of Gold
1979 Peter Dickson. Tulku
1978 David Rees. The Exeter Blitz
1977 Gene Kemp. The Turbulent Term of Tyke Tyler
1976 Jan Mark. Thunder and Lightnings
1975 Robert Westall. The Machine-Gunners
1974 Mollie Hunter. The Stronghold
1973 Penelope Lively. The Ghost of Thomas Kempe
1972 Richard Adams. Watership Down
1971 Ivan Southall. Josh
1970 Leon Garfield and Edward Blishen. The God Beneath the Sea
1969 K. M. Peyton. The Edge of the Cloud
1968 Rosemary Harris. The Moon in the Cloud
1967 Alan Garner. The Owl Service
1965 Philip Turner. The Grange at High Force
1964 Sheena Porter. Nordy Bank
1963 Hester Burton. Time of Trial
1962 Pauline Clarke. The Twelve and the Genii (US Title: The Return of the Twelves)
1961 Lucy Boston. A Stranger at Green Knowe
1960 I. W. Cornwall. The Making of Man
1959 Rosemary Sutcliff. The Lantern Bearers
1958 Philippa Pearce. Tom's Midnight Garden
1957 William Mayne. A Grass Rope
1956 C. S. Lewis. The Last Battle
1955 Eleanor Farjeon. The Little Bookroom
1954 Ronald Welch. Knight Crusader
1953 Edward Osmond. A Valley Grows Up
1952 Mary Norton. The Borrowers
1951 Cynthia Harnett. Nicholas and the Wool-Pak
1950 Elfrida Vipont Foulds. The Lark on the Wing
1949 Agnes Allen. The Story of Your Home
1948 Richard Armstrong. Sea Change
1947 Walter de la Mare. Collected Stories for Children
1946 Elizabeth Goudge. The Little White Horse
1944 Eric Linklater. The Wind on the Moon
1942 BB [Denys Watkins-Pitchford]. The Little Grey Men
1941 Mary Threadgold. We Couldn't Leave Dinah
1940 Kitty Barne. Visitors from London
1939 Eleanor Doorly. Radium Woman
1938 Noel Streatfeild. The Circus Is Coming
1937 Eve Garnett. The Family from One End Street
1936 Arthur Ransome. Pigeon Post

This content has been provided by Gwen Foss of Alan's Used Books in Farmington, Michigan.

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.