Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Children Books Awards: Caldecott Medal

Awarded to: Illustrator of the most distinguished children’s picture book, US.
Awarded by: American Library Association and Association for Library Service to Children.

2013 Jon Klassen. This Is Not My Hat
2012 Chris Raschka. A Ball for Daisy
2011 Erin E. Stead. A Sick Day for Amos McGee (Author: Philip C. Stead)
2010 Jerry Pinkney. The Lion & the Mouse
2009 Beth Krommes. The House in the Night (Author: Susan Marie Swanson)
2008 Brian Selznick. The Invention of Hugo Cabret
2007 David Wiesner. Flotsam
2006 Chris Raschka. The Hello, Goodbye Window (Author: Norton Juster)
2005 Kevin Henkes. Kitten's First Full Moon
2004 Mordicai Gerstein. The Man Who Walked Between the Towers
2003 Eric Rohmann. My Friend Rabbit
2002 David Wiesner. The Three Pigs
2001 David Small. So You Want to Be President? (Author: Judith St. George)
2000 Simms Taback. Joseph Had a Little Overcoat
1999 Mary Azarian. Snowflake Bently (Author: Jaqueline Briggs Martin)
1998 Paul O. Zelinsky. Rapunzel
1997 David Wisniewski. Golem
1996 Peggy Rathmann. Officer Buckle and Gloria
1995 David Diaz. Smoky Night (Author: Eve Bunting)
1994 Allen Say. Grandfather's Jorney
1993 Emily Arnold McCully. Mirette on the High Wire
1992 David Wiesner. Tuesday
1991 David Macaulay. Black and White
1990 Ed Young. Lon Po Po: A Red-Riding Hood Story from China
1989 Stephen Gammell. Song and Dance Man (Author: Karen Ackerman)
1988 John Schoenherr. Owl Moon (Author: Jane Yolen)
1987 Richard Egielski. Hey, Al (Author: Arthur Yorinks)
1986 Chris Van Allsburg. The Polar Express
1985 Trina Schart Hyman. Saint George and the Dragon (Author: Margaret Hodges)
1984 Alice and Martin Provensen. The Glorious Flight: Across the Channel with Louis Blériot
1983 Marcia Brown. Shadow (Author: Blaise Cendrars)
1982 Chris Van Allsburg. Jumanji
1981 Arnold Lobel. Fables
1980 Barbara Cooney. Ox-Cart Man (Author: Donald Hall)
1979 Paul Goble. The Girl Who Loved Wild Horses
1978 Peter Spier. Noah's Ark (Author: Jacob Revius)
1977 Leo and Diane Dillon. Ashanti to Zulu: African Traditions (Author: Margaret Musgrove)
1976 Leo and Diane Dillon. Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People's Ears: A West African Tale (Author: Verna Aardema)
1975 Gerald McDermott. Arrow to the Sun: A Pueblo Indian Tale
1974 Margot Zemach. Duffy and the Devil (Author: Harve Zemach)
1973 Blair Lent. The Funny Little Woman (Author: Arlene Mosel)
1972 Nonny Hogrogian. One Fine Day
1971 Gail E. Haley. A Story--A Story
1970 William Steig. Sylvester and the Magic Pebble
1969 Uri Shulevitz. The Fool of the World and the Flying Ship (Author: Arthur Ransome)
1968 Ed Emberley. Drummer Hoff (Author: Barbara Emberley)
1967 Eveline Ness. Sam, Bangs & Moonshine
1966 Nonny Hogrogian. Always Room for One More (Author: Sorche Nic Leodhas)
1965 Beni Montresor. May I Bring a Friend? (Author: Beatrice Schenk de Regniers)
1964 Maurice Sendak. Where the Wild Things Are
1963 Ezra Jack Keats. The Snowy Day
1962 Marcia Brown. Once a Mouse
1961 Nicolas Sidjakov. Baboushka and the Three Kings (Author: Ruth Robbins)
1960 Marie Hall Ets. Nine Days to Christmas (Authors: Marie Hall Ets and Aurora Labastida)
1959 Barbara Cooney. Chanticleer and the Fox (adapted from Geoffrey Chaucer)
1958 Robert McCloskey. Time of Wonder
1957 Marc Simont. A Tree is Nice (Author: Janice May Udry)
1956 Feodor Rojankovsky. Frog Went A-Courtin' (Author: John Langstaff)
1955 Marcia Brown. Cinderella, or, The Little Glass Slipper (Author: Charles Perrault)
1954 Ludwig Bemelmans. Madeline's Rescue
1953 Lynd K. Ward. The Biggest Bear
1952 Nicolas Mordvinoff. Finders Keepers (Author: William Lipkind)
1951 Katherine Milhouse. The Egg Tree
1950 Leo Politi. Song of the Swallows
1949 Berta and Elmer Hader. The Big Snow
1948 Roger Duvoisin. White Snow, Bright Snow (Author: Alvin Tresselt)
1947 Leonard Weisgard. The Little Island (Author: Golden MacDonald [Margaret Wise Brown])
1946 Maud and Miska Petersham. The Rooster Crows
1945 Elizabeth Orton Jones. Prayer for a Child (Author: Rachel Field)
1944 Louis Slobodkin. Many Moons (Author: James Thurber)
1943 Virginia Lee Burton. The Little House
1942 Robert McCloskey. Make Way for Ducklings
1941 Robert Lawson. They Were Strong and Good
1940 Ingri and Edgar Parin d'Aulaire. Abraham Lincoln
1939 Thomas Handforth. Mei Li
1938 Dorothy P. Lathrop. Animals of the Bible

This content has been provided by Gwen Foss of Alan's Used Books

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.