Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Childrens Book Awards: CLA Book of the Year

Awarded to: Author of the best Children's book published in Canada.
Awarded by: Canadian Library Association (Canadian Association of Children's Librarians).

2012 Kit Pearson. The Whole Truth
2011 Kenneth Oppel. Half Brother
2010 Nancy Hartry. Watching Jimmy
2009 Anne Laurel Carter. The Shepherd's Granddaughter
2008 Christopher Paul Curtis. Elijah of Buxton
2007 Hadley Dyer. Johnny Kellock Died Today
2006 Pamela Porter. The Crazy Man
2005 Anne Laurel Carter. Last Chance Bay
2004 Brian Doyle. Boy O'Boy
2003 Karen Levine. Hana's Suitcase
2002 Jean Little. Orphan at My Door: The Home Child Diary of Victoria Cope
2001 Nan Gregory. Wild Girl & Gran
2000 Kenneth Oppel. Sunwing
1999 Tim Wynne-Jones. Stephen Fair
1998 Kenneth Oppel. Silverwing
1997 Brian Doyle. Uncle Ronald
1996 Maxine Trottier. The Tiny Kite of Eddie Wing
1995 Cora Taylor. Summer of the Mad Monk
1994 Tim Wynne-Jones. Some of the Kinder Planets
1993 Celia Barker Lottridge. Ticket to Curlew
1992 Kevin Major. Eating Between the Lines
1991 Michael Bedard. Redwork
1990 Kit Pearson. The Sky is Falling
1989 Brian Doyle. Easy Avenue
1988 Kit Pearson. A Handful of Time
1987 Janet Lunn. Shadow in Hawthorn Bay
1986 Cora Taylor. Julie
1985 Jean Little. Mama's Going to Buy You a Mockingbird
1984 Jan Hudson. Sweetgrass
1983 Brian Doyle. Up to Low
1982 Janet Lunn. The Root Celler
1981 Donn Kushner. The Violin-Maker's Gift
1980 James Houston. River Runners
1979 Kevin Major. Hold Fast
1978 Dennis Lee. Garbage Delight
1977 Christie Harris. Mouse Woman and the Vanished Princesses
1976 Mordecai Richler. Jacob Two-Two Meets the Hooded Fang
1975 Dennis Lee. Alligator Pie
1974 Elizabeth Cleaver. The Miraculous Hind
1973 Ruth Nichols. The Marrow of the World
1972 Ann Blades. Mary of Mile 18
1971 William Toye. Cartier Discovers the St. Lawrence
1970 Edith Fowke. Sally Go Round the Sun
1969 Kay Hill. And Tomorrow the Stars
1968 James Houston. The White Archer: an Eskimo Legend
1967 Christie Harris. Raven's Cry
1966 James McNeill. The Double Knights: More Tales from Round the World
1965 Dorothy M. Reid. Tales of Nanabozho
1964 Roderick Haig-Brown. The Whale People
1963 Sheila Burnford. The Incredible Journey
1961 William Toye. The St. Lawrence
1959 John F. Hayes. The Dangerous Cove
1958 Farley Mowat. Lost in the Barrens
1957 Cyrus Macmillan. Glosscap's Country and Other Indian Tales
1956 Louise Riley. Train for Tiger Lily
1952 Catherine Anthony Clark. The Sun Horse
1948 Mabel Dunham. Kristli's Tree
1947 Roderick Haig-Brown. Starbuck Valley Winter

This content has been provided by Alan's Used Books

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.