Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Booker Fiction Prize Winners, United Kingdom (U.K.)

Established in 1968 by Booker McConnell Ltd., eligible novels must be written in English by a citizen of Britain, the Commonwealth and the Republic of Ireland.

2009 Hilary Mantel. Wolf Hall
2008 Aravind Adiga. The White Tiger
2007 Anne Enright. The Gathering
2006 Kiran Desai. The Inheritance of Loss
2005 John Banville. The Sea
2004 Alan Hollinghurst. Line of Beauty
2003 DBC Pierre. Vernon God Little
2002 Yann Martel. Life of Pi
2001 Peter Carey. True History of the Kelly Gang
2000 Margaret Atwood. The Blind
1999 J.M. Coetzee. Disgrace
1998 Ian McEwan. Amsterdam
1997 Arundhati Roy. The God of Small Things
1996 Graham Swift. Last Orders
1995 Pat Barker. The Ghost Road
1994 James Kelman. How Late it Was, How Late
1993 Roddy Doyle. Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha
1992* Michael Ondaatje. The English Patient
1992* Barry Unsworth. Sacred Hunger
1991 Ben Okri. The Famished Road
1990 A S Byatt. Possession
1989 Kazuo Ishiguro. The Remains of the Day
1988 Peter Carey. Oscar and Lucinda
1987 Penelope Lively. Moon Tiger
1986 Kingsley Amis. The Old Devils
1985 Keri Hulme. The Bone People
1984 Anita Brookner. Hotel du Lac
1983 J M Coetzee. Life & Times of Michael K
1982 Thomas Keneally. Schindler's Ark
1981 Salman Rushdie. Midnight's Children
1980 William Golding. Rites of Passage
1979 Penelope Fitzgerald. Offshore
1978 Iris Murdoch. The Sea, The Sea
1977 Paul Scott. Staying On
1976 David Storey. Saville
1975 Ruth Prawer Jhabvala. Heat and Dust
1974* Nadine Gordimer. The Conservationist
1974* Stanley Middleton. Holiday
1973 J G Farrell. The Siege of Krishnapur
1972 John Bergen. G
1971 V S Naipaul. In a Free State
1970 Bernice Rubens. The Elected Member
1969 P H Newby. Something to Answer For
* Joint Winners (1974, 1992)

Prepared by Barry Watts, Pegasus Book Orphanage, Australia.

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.