Home Independent Dealers
For those who care about books!  
 Author Information
Author Bios
Collect Autographs
Pseudos, AKA's

Author Awards
> Childrens
> Fiction/Literature
> Pulitzer Prize
> Romance
> Scifi/Fantasy

 Search Items
By Author:

By Title:

By Keywords:


Advanced Search
Information on Authors

Margaret Atwood (Born 1939)

The 50 titles below comprise all the major works to date of Margaret Atwood -- literary critic, short-story writer, poet, social historian, children's author, novelist and satirist. Published in more than twenty countries and many languages, Atwood, with her perceptiveness and biting wit expressed through her strong female characters, has made her presence felt in world literary circles and by much of the general reading public around the globe. She studied at the University of Toronto and Radcliffe College in Massachusetts. Some of her works have been adapted for screen and stage including an adaption of The Handmaid's Tale for screen by British playwright Harold Pinter, Alias Grace (film), The Blind Assassin(mini-series), The Edible Woman (play); and The Robber Bride (screenplay).

Atwood is the recipient of many literary awards and prizes: the Giller Prize (Canada) and Premio Modello Prize (Italy) for The Robber Bride and Alias Grace; the Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction for The Handmaid's Tale; the Governor General's Literary Award for Poetry (Canada) for Circle Game; short-listed and/or finalist for the Booker Prize on several occasions; winner of the Booker Prize for The Blind Assassin, awarded the Norwegian Order of Literary Merit, etc. She currently lives in Toronto, and has lived in many other parts of the world including France, England, Scotland, and the United States.
Find available items by: Margaret Atwood
Books by Margaret Atwood
  • Double Persephone (1961)
  • The Circle Game (1967)
  • The Animals in That Country (1968)
  • The Edible Woman (1969)
  • The Journals of Susanna Moodie (1970)
  • Procedures For Underground (1970)
  • Power Politics (1971)
  • Surfacing (1972)
  • Survival: A Thematic Guide to Canadian Literature (1972)
  • You Are Happy (1974)
  • Lady Oracle (1976)
  • SSelected Poems (1976)
  • Dancing Girls: And Other Stories (1977)
  • Up in the Tree (1978)
  • Two-Headed Poems (1978)
  • Life Before Man (1979)
  • Anna's Pet (1980)
  • True Stories (1981)
  • Bodily Harm (1981)
  • Second Words: Selected Critical Prose (1982)
  • The New Oxford Book of Canadian Verse (Edited, 1982)
  • Bluebeard's Egg (1983)
  • Unearthing Suite (1983)
  • Murder in the Dark: Short Fictions and Prose Poems (1983)
  • Interlunar (1984)
  • The Handmaid's Tale (1985)
  • Selected Poems II: Poems Selected and New, 1976-1986 (1986)
  • The Labrador Fiasco (1986)
  • The Margaret Atwood Omnibus: The Edible Woman, Surfacing, Lady Oracle (1987)
  • Poems 1965-1975 (1987)
  • The Canlit Foodbook: From Pen to Palate; A Collection of Tasty Literary Fare (Edited, 1987)
  • The Oxford Book of Canadian Short Stories in English (Edited, 1987)
  • Cat's Eye (1988)
  • The Best American Short Stories 1989 (Co-edited with Shannon Ravenel, 1989)
  • For the Birds (With Shelly Tanaka; 1990)
  • Wilderness Tips (1991)
  • Good Bones (1992)
  • Poems 1976-1986 (1992)
  • The Robber Bride (1993)
  • Good Bones and Simple Murders (1994)
  • Strange Things: The Malevolent North in Canadian Literature (1995)
  • Bones and Murder (1995)
  • Princess Prunella and the Purple Peanut (1995)
  • Morning in the Burned House: New Poems (1995)
  • Alias Grace (1996)
  • Eating Fire (1998)
  • The Blind Assassin (2000)
  • Negotiating with the Dead: A Writer on Writing (2002)
  • Oryx and Crake (2003)
  • Bottle (2004)
  • Curious Pursuits (2005)

This content has been provided by Books on the Web.

Home   Contact Us   Bookdealers   Browse Books   Detailed Search   Antiques Collectibles   Privacy Statement   Shopping Cart

Copyright © 2000 - 2016 TomFolio is a registered
trademark of ABookCoOp, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Information.